Section of the Members of the Energy Sector GIS Working Group

Section of the Members of the Energy Sector GIS Working Group

Our Team

We are a group of GIS experts from different organisations within the Ugandan Energy Sector (UETCLREAUMEMEUEGCLUEDCLMEMD and GIZ). We all love mapping and spatial analysis. We meet once per month to plan joint activities and share spatial data and GIS knowledge.

The members of the Energy Sector GIS Working group may be reached individually through e-mail:

Uganda Electricity Transmission Company Limited (UETCL)

  • Lyazi Joel Jombwe (UETCL, Current Chairman): joel.jombwe@uetcl.com

  • Alsen Habumugisha (UETCL): alsen.habumugisha@uetcl.com

  • Justin Ochom (UETCL): justin.ocom@uetcl.com

Umeme Limited

  • Kevin Bwire (Umeme): kevin.bwire@umeme.co.ug

  • Maurice Naturinda (Umeme): maurice.naturinda@umeme.co.ug

  • George Okello (Umeme): george.okello@umeme.co.ug

  • Faisal Mulindwa (Umeme): faisal.mulindwa@umeme.co.ug

  • Stella Namulondo (Umeme): stella.namulondo@umeme.co.ug

Rural Electrification Agency (REA)

  • Richard Muhangi : rmuhangi@rea.or.ug

  • Nickson Kasolo : nkasolo@rea.or.ug

  • Moses Kato : mkato@rea.or.ug

  • Ahamize Edwina: eahamize@rea.or.ug

Uganda Electricity Distribution Company Limited (UEDCL)

  • Mark Shibuta : shibuta@uedcl.co.ug

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development

  • Prossy Alinaitwe : natashaprossy@yahoo.co.uk

  • Florence Nkalubo : f.nkalubo@petroleum.go.ug

  • Martin Kretschmer : martin.kretschmer@gmx.de

Uganda Electricity Generation Company Limited (UEGCL)

  • James Otto (UEGCL): jotto@uegcl.co.ug

  • Musa Mukulu (UEGCL): mmukulu@uegcl.co.ug