Members of the Energy Sector GIS Working Group

Members of the Energy Sector GIS Working Group

Our Team

We are a group of GIS experts from different organisations within the Ugandan Energy Sector (UETCLREAUMEMEUEGCLUEDCLMEMD and GIZ). We all love mapping and spatial analysis. We meet once per month to plan joint activities and share spatial data and GIS knowledge.

The members of the Energy Sector GIS Working group may be reached individually through e-mail:

  • Kevin Bwire (Umeme, Current Chairman): kevin.bwire@umeme.co.ug
  • Alsen Habumugisha (UETCL): alsen.habumugisha@uetcl.com
  • Justin Ochom (UETCL): justin.ocom@uetcl.com
  • Richard Muhangi (REA): rmuhangi@rea.or.ug
  • Mark Shibuta (UEDCL): shibuta@uedcl.co.ug
  • Martin Kretschmer (MEMD): martin.kretschmer@gmx.de
  • Prossy Alinaitwe (MEMD): natashaprossy@yahoo.co.uk
  • Florence Nkalubo (MEMD): f.nkalubo@petroleum.go.ug
  • Victor Kazibwe (Umeme): victor.kazibwe@umeme.co.ug
  • Paul Khaukha (Umeme): paul.khaukha@umeme.co.ug
  • George Okello (Umeme): george.okello@umeme.co.ug
  • Maurice Naturinda (Umeme): maurice.naturinda@umeme.co.ug
  • Faisal Mulindwa (Umeme): faisal.mulindwa@umeme.co.ug
  • Stella Namulondo (Umeme): stella.namulondo@umeme.co.ug
  • Nickson Kasolo (REA): nkasolo@rea.or.ug
  • Moses Kato (REA): mkato@rea.or.ug
  • Joel Jombwe (UETCL): joel.jombwe@uetcl.com
  • James Otto (UEGCL): jotto@uegcl.co.ug
  • Musa Mukulu (UEGCL): mmukulu@uegcl.co.ug